Click here to go to to see the actual review. Property #81614 .                Download Reviews Click here



Review #21393384 “Stardance Pool, 2 golf carts”


As described ++ (Lovely!)


Fully outfitted, beautiful views, relaxing & easy, nice open kitchen/living/main deck. This rental was everything we hoped for. Also, good advice from the nice owners for 1st timers- about the ferry, airport transfer, groceries. We enjoyed beach walking, golf-carting, reserve-hiking, the little pool, and lounging on the decks.


Date of arrival February 17, 2018




Sherry H. said... Aug 8, 2017

Great house and even better views!180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Jul 28, 2017

Helpful votes: 0/0

Everything was great. We had a glitch because I booked the wrong ferry - completely my fault! The house was even better than we expected. The view was amazing. The sunrise from the porch was perfect. The power went out while we were there and the homeowner offered us another house - going above and beyond. The power outage was not his fault. Having two golf carts was really important to us and they worked really well. The roads on the island are rough but it appeared they were working on them. Hated to leave!!!

My Response


Thanks for the kind words.



misty p. said... Jul 19, 2017

Nothing short of Amazing!180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Jul 7, 2017

Helpful votes: 0/0

This home is in the perfect location, being that its not ocean front. You have amazing views from the main living level and you can step outside to enjoy the widows peek (top deck) for a 360 view of the whole island! We got to experience an amazing dolphin show while sitting on the beach. Once in a life time opportunity! We had joining families on this trip with ages ranging from 6-17. We felt very safe letting the teens adventure on their own.We had dinner out a few times and it was fantastic, however the home was stocked with all the utensils you will need for any meal and very clean. This was our first time staying on the island and we will be back!

My Response


Thanks for the kind review.



linda d. said... Jul 4, 2017

No better home on North Captiva Island180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Jun 10, 2017

Helpful votes: 0/0

Our family has been vacationing on North Cap for over 30 years, and without reservation, we all said this home is the best ever! We fish all day, so having such a comfortable and well provisioned home is so very important to us as a family prepping in the morning and then relaxing when we get back home. The property amenities, inside and out, are bountiful, extremely beautiful, comfortable and so very convenient ! We cooked, swam in the pool, grilled and enjoyed the beautiful sunrises from the sumptuous family room and adjoining porches and crows nest! To top it all off, the owners are amazing! They were so focused on making our stay special, wonderful and relaxing. We will definitely book this home again, soon! Thank you Charlie for your attention to our every comfort during our stay at your home.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response


Thanks, we welcome you back next year.



Rose C. said... Apr 22, 2017

Serene beautiful surroundings180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Mar 24, 2017

Helpful votes: 1/0

What a wonderful time we had at Stardance! We really lucked out with the weather (high 70s six days in a row), and the island was really magical. I loved how remote the house was north of the landing strip. We had two families of 4 with kids ranging from 4-8 years old. The kids got to explore a bit on their own and we saw so much wildlife (dolphins, manatees, turtles, and tons of birds). The few planes coming in and out were also incredible, espe- cially from the crow’s nest, which also provided us with access to sunrises and sunsets! The house was everything we needed and Charlie and Suzanne were really on top of a few things that needed fixing after the previous guests. It was seamless and didn’t disrupt any of our plans. As well, the trip from Fort Myers to the water taxi to the island was a piece of cake. I was a little nervous about all of the logistics needed regarding transportation, groceries, etc., but the local businesses operated like a well oiled machine, and Charlie and Suzanne provided us with lots of good information. Thank you for an amazing vacation spot our family will never forget!

My Response


Thanks for the review. Glad you and your family had a great time. That is what the island is all about.



LINDA J. said... Mar 29, 2017

Great time there. Great hosts.180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Mar 10, 2017


Plenty of things to do on the island. Great house second time we stayed at this house. The only thing that might need to be done is some nails on deck are sticking up needs to pounded down. Definitely would stay here again.

Shawn J. said... Dec 1, 2016

North Captiva-hidden island oasis!180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Nov 18, 2016

Helpful votes: 0/0


Antoine P. said... Aug 15, 2016

Amazing stay on North Captiva!180 Goldfinch, North Captiva, FL, 33924, United States Date of Stay

Jul 29, 2016

Helpful votes: 0/0

My wife, our three children and I had the most wonderful stay at Stardance. This home is just incredible. It is beautifully decorated, very clean and ex- tremely well-stocked and appointed. From the moment we walked in, we felt right at home. It is located on the north part of the island, which seemed to be quieter. It has breezy decks on two floors (some parts screened-in) and a platform on the roof with fabulous views. Nothing is missing and everything is very well-thought-out. You get the adventurous feeling of vacationing on North Captiva with luxurious accommodations (comfortable beds, inviting and spacious layout, high-end kitchen, dual air conditioning, private pool, cable with all premium channels, two grills, two golf carts, hammock, games,


and much more). The owners, Charlie and Suzanne, were so kind and very helpful. They gave us a lot of valuable hints on how to prepare for a vacation on North Captiva. It was hard to leave for everybody. We had such a memorable stay. We will have to come back! Of course, I would very highly recom- mend this home to anyone planning a vacation on North Captiva.Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.


14862 Crescent Cove Dr.

Fort Myers, FL 33908

P.239.249.1003  T800.838.5701

Upper Captiva, Captiva, homes for sale, Moondance
Upper Captiva, Captiva, homes for sale, Moondance